Hiding your history will keep past videos in your YouTube® account, but keep the views from everyone else. Hiding is a useful tool because it makes finding previously viewed videos easy and can help locate similar ones for you. Of course, if you want to completely remove them from your account, you can delete your history.

Feb 21, 2018 {SOLVED} How to Delete YouTube Search History Nov 02, 2018 How to Delete Search History on YouTube | Techwalla

Click on the arrow next to your profile icon. Go to the "Video Manager" section of your account. Click on the History tab in the sidebar. Then, click "Clear All Viewing History".

When you permanently delete your YouTube account, you will also delete any videos you have posted to the site, as well as all of your comments, likes or dislikes, and messages.; You can also opt If the YouTube channel has /channel/ followed by random characters then the YouTube channel only HAS one username and that is its email address/Google account username. In this case your brother will have to remember the email address he used to make the YouTube channel on. Tip- it is quite likely a GMail made FOR the YouTube. You can view history via your Internet browser’s history. That’s it. Otherwise, you do in fact have to sign in. This makes sense, as how is YouTube suppose to Nov 23, 2016 · Deleting your Google account. If you would prefer to go off-grid and delete your entire Google account, you can do that too. Just be aware that it will impact any Google service you might use, from personalized search AdWords, YouTube, Gmail, Chrome sync, Google Play Store and a number of others.

Dec 30, 2019

YouTube videos you view on YouTube or that are embedded on other websites are automatically saved to your YouTube viewing history when you are logged in to your YouTube account. This feature is useful for finding videos you watched in the past, but it can also become needlessly revealing, particularly if you are watching videos during downtime Feb 08, 2018 · Viewing YouTube Video History on Android Step 1: Launch YouTube app and sign in with your Google account. YouTube might ask you some permission for accessing your account and your +1 activities. Oct 02, 2019 · Now, YouTube history can be erased using that auto-delete feature. As part of a privacy-focused post earlier today, Google announced that this auto-delete option would be expanding over to YouTube.